What My Clients Are Saying

Rene D. (Beaumont)

02/20/20

Rene D. gave Amy 5 out of 5 stars

"I have to say for a first time home buyer Amy made every step easy. She is very understanding and considerate. As we grew impatient at some points with the seller she reassured us it would be all worth it at the end and it was very worth it. She helped our grandparents through their journey in finding their new home and they were more than satisfied as well. I.d recommend Amy to any one."

Kelli C. (Groves)

02/05/20

Kelli C. gave Amy 5 stars out of 5

"Amy was a pleasure to work with. She was always quick to respond, listened to our needs/wants, and found us a good investment property for a good price! She is very personable and trustworthy. She took the time to show us multiple properties multiple times. I have worked with many realtors in the past, but Amy is by far one of the best! I will definitely recommend Amy as well as use her again in the future. Thank you for everything, Amy! Again, it was a pleasure."

Darice F. (Lumberton)

01/13/20

Darice F. gave Amy 5 stars out of 5

"Amy was excellent at representing me in the purchase of my first investment property. She answered all my questions and was great at communicating between myself and the seller. I would definitely recommend her for any purchase in southeast Texas."

Tawne G. (Nederland)

01/12/20

Tawne G. gave Amy 5 stars out of 5

"Amy made this selling and buying process very easy for someone who doesn't know much about real estate. She was very thorough with her explanations and if she had to explain it again, she did. She was always available to call or text if I had any questions. She worked hard at all hours of the nights, mornings, and weekends just to get the job done. She is very dependable and trustworthy. I would definitely trust her with any real estate needs that you might have. She and her family are amazing!"

Holly & Bryan S. (Port Neches)

01/07/20

Holly & Bryan S. gave Amy 5 stars out of 5

"Amy went above and beyond to help us sale our house quickly. She was very knowledgeable of all of the local laws and legal terms regarding real estate. Her communication skills were excellent! We trusted her 100% in being fair when it came to negotiating with the buyer. Her response time when we had any questions was amazing!!!"

Larry & Sharon L. (Beaumont)

12/25/19

Larry & Sharon L. gave Amy 5 stars out of 5

"Amy is wonderful! She's knowledgeable, professional, friendly and made purchasing a new home after we flooded during Tropical Storm Imelda much less stressful. We looked at many, many, homes before finding one we were interested in due to the extremely limited inventory. However, Amy was very patient and understanding. It had been 50 years since we last purchased a home and a lot has changed! I would highly recommend Amy to anyone."

Carol W. (Port Arthur)

12/04/19

Carol W. gave Amy 5 stars out of 5

"Amy was a great help to us throughout the process of selling a home. She was in frequent communication with us on every detail and was always quick to respond to any questions we had. Her experience helped guide us through some problems that arose. In the end, we were successful in selling the home at a good price! We appreciate all her hard work on our behalf."

Amy N. (Port Neches)

11/12/19

Amy N. gave Amy 5 stars out of 5

"Amy made everything so easy and smooth. She was on top of every detail and made buying a house so easy! I highly recommend using Amy for your real estate needs."

Jeremy N. (Port Neches)

11/11/19

Jeremy N. gave Amy 5 stars out of 5

"Best home buying experience I've ever had! Amy helped make the process run smooth with always staying in contact, and was just a text message away if we ever had any questions. I won't use anyone else but Amy in the future, and I would recommend her to everyone that I know."

 

Summer & David H. (Beaumont)

10/23/19

Summer & David H. gave Amy 5 stars out of 5

"Thank you so much Amy you took care of everything we asked and even helped me with questions that probably were not even yours to answer. We really appreciate everything you did to help us get this land!"

Melissa M. (Kountze)

09/16/19

Melissa M. gave Amy 5 stars out of 5

"I would definitely recommend Amy and the American Real Estate team! This was not my first selling of a home but was the first time I really felt the agent knew her business. She came to initial meeting with very helpful information and explained her process in a way that definitely showed her expertise in real estate Super responsive as if you are her only client! Friendly and professional. Thanks for helping me sell my house Amy!"

Andy M. (Nederland)

08/08/19

Andy M. gave Amy 5 stars out of 5

I wanted to share my appreciation and thanks to Amy for such a great job in helping me with my home purchase. She goes above and beyond to make sure your experience is easy and painless as possible. She was very accessible for any question and issues that came up. She truly has the best interests of her clients at heart!

Ricky & Gail A. (Port Acres)

06/21/19

Ricky & Gail A. gave Amy 5 stars out of 5

When my Mama decided to sell her home, there was no doubt which realtor she would choose. Amy Priddy did an excellent job on selling her home as she did mine and my husband. Amy is very knowledgeable, professional and trustworthy. Please consider choosing Amy for your real estate needs.

Mick S. (Port Neches)

05/08/19

Mick S gave Amy 5 stars out of 5

I will explain my position so it is clear how blessed I was that Amy was the agent who sold my home. I am active duty military, and have only seen my home once in the last four years. When I transferred from Port Neches in 2015, I left my home to renters with no family or close relatives I could count on to maintain my home. So, when I prepared to list the home, I needed someone who was willing to frequently visit my home as maintenance was done; someone who essentially treated my home as if it was hers. And that is exactly what she did. When I first contacted her at the recommendation of my most recent renter, she conducted an thorough and honest inspection. Deeply-skilled, she knew the market conditions, and gave me expert recommendations on the levels of repairs that would appropriately prepare my home for today's market. She gave me a "Goldilocks" recommendation - prepare the home well enough to maximize its value, but not to the extent that it would out-price an appraisal or the market. Trusting her explicitly, I did as she recommended; in some cases, I was initially a little uncomfortable with some of her thoughts; in every case though, she took the time to logically explain her position. She was never insistent, and let me call the shots, but over time she earned my 100% trust. I did what she recommended, and it paid off. As we settled in on a listing price that we agreed was right - and I price I was happy with - she had several potential buyers interested in viewing the home before it hit the market. It never made it to listing. The evening before she was going to post the home for sale, I agreed to let her perform a walk through. Working until about 8:00 that night, she got an offer above my asking price. Through closing, Amy impressed me with her moral guidance. The inspection went as most do: The home was structurally sound, but there were a few minor items that needed repair. Even though the sale was essentially a done deal, she continued to inspect work to make sure there would be no hiccups, and made the transaction very personal. She advocated for what was right, and gently encouraged me to not only make needed repairs, but to also make the house even better with low-cost efforts that would make my sale special for the first-time home owners who I was selling to. In my military career, I have purchased 5 homes and sold 4 of them. Of the 9 realtors I've used, a couple were more experienced - and that experience is valuable. But I've never had a realtor who personally invested in either a buy or a sale more than Amy did. She was extremely prompt, extremely honest, and conducted herself as a trustworthy adviser who always made it a point to ensure I was comfortable calling the shots. For all of those reasons - magnified somewhat by the fact that she achieved a bottom line profit for me that was a little above what I thought was extremely likely - I would recommend to anyone looking to buy or sell a home in the Twin Cities area that they strongly consider partnering with Amy. She is a class act who will treat you and the entire process with her best effort form start to finish. 

 

Sharla F. (Groves)

04/09/19

Sharla gave Amy 5 stars out of 5

 

Amy is a wonderful realtor. Selling a home can be very stressful but Amy makes the process so much easier. She is very dedicated to her clients and always stays in touch, answers questions and explains the processes. She is very knowledgeable and patient. If I am ever looking to sell or purchase again, she will be my first call.

 

Kristen H (Port Neches & Groves

04/08/19

Kristen gave Amy 5 stars out of 5

 

Amy was an absolute joy to work with! She is very knowledgeable and very efficient. Any time I had a question she was quick to respond. She was very patient and helped make this transition for my kids and I go quickly and smoothly. She still checks up on us to see how things are going in the new house. I would absolutely recommend Amy to anyone looking to buy or sell a home. You will not only have a great realtor on your side, but also a great friend and someone who truly cares!

 

Chelsey M. (Groves)

03/18/19

Chelsey gave Amy 5 stars out of 5

 

Amy was all I wanted in a realtor. She made my first home buying experience so easy and I couldn’t have been happier! She was always so patient and understand of all my needs and was also extremely flexible and accountable. I looked for months until I finally found the house that felt right. I’m so happy I chose her as my realtor and would definitely use her again. Excellent realtor and person all around!

 

Linda P. (Port Acres)

02/14/19

Linda gave Amy 5 stars out of 5

 

We called American Real Estate and talked with Amy.  She showed us 3 homes and the fourth house was the one we wanted. She went out of her way to help us and within 2 weeks we had the house. She is very personable and she works hard for her clients.

 

Ricky & Gail A. (Port Acres)

02/11/19

Ricky & Gail gave Amy 5 stars out of 5

Amy did an awesome job of selling our home. She was very knowledgeable and professional throughout every step of the process. We highly recommend her for your real estate needs.

           

Chelsea B. (Port Acres)

11/27/18

Chelsea gave Amy 5 stars out of 5

 

I couldn’t ask for a better realtor to help us through the process of buying our first home! Amy was always there with a helping hand! Anytime I needed something or had a question, she was just a phone call away. She helped make it a very smooth process!

 

Kara & Zach S.

11/21/18

Kara & Zach gave Amy 5 stars out of 5

 

Zach & I had been looking for our first home for over a year before we connected with Amy. To say we were discouraged about the home buying process would be a massive understatement. When we started working with Amy, she immediately had numerous homes to show us and worked diligently to get our offer submitted and ultimately approved on our very first home! We were shocked at how quickly everything came together. Amy is amazing at her job and loves doing it which is evident in the way she treats her clients. She was there for us through the entire process, answered all of our questions, and made us feel knowledgeable and prepared throughout the buying experience. What we learned in the many months spent searching for our home is that it really does matter who you choose as your realtor. We highly recommend Amy Priddy for all your real estate needs and are so grateful for her help in finding our first home!

 

Ramiro C.

11/06/18

Ramiro gave Amy 5 stars out of 5

 

I had been looking for a piece of property for a while. I thought I was never gonna find the right place for me. Luckily I had Amy as my agent she never gave up and was always on top of every situation I was in. Hands down look no further she is the agent to have!!!!!!

 

Brandy T.

11/06/18

Brandy gave Amy 5 stars out of 5

 

I can say a whole lot about this lady, I believe it was more than a house we became family. We worked with her for about 2 years she never pressured us or judge our situation or even ask lol if we had financing. She walked by faith with us and had patience to wait for what we wanted. She is the best and we have created a lifetime friendship and she found us the house we wanted and represented us well.

 

Norma C. (Port Arthur)

10/14/18

Norma gave Amy 5 stars out of 5

 

Very satisfied with the work, communication, and devotion put into purchasing the home. Thank you so much for all that you’ve done.

 

Debbie & Pat R. (Nederland)

09/24/18

Debbie & Pat gave Amy 5 stars out of 5

 

I think Amy really likes her job. She was very helpful and any question or concern we had she always had the answers. She sent us plenty of houses to look at. She was very patient with us. It did a take us a long time to find the right house that fit mine and my husband's needs. Amy has a great and fun personality. I would recommend Amy to anyone that was looking for a realtor.

 

Allie C. (Port Acres)

08/04/18

Allie gave Amy 5 stars out of 5

 

Amy made purchasing our first home the easiest process it could possibly be. She helps narrow down the search for the perfect home based on all the things you want and will send you house after house until you find what you are looking for! Once we started the contract process, I swear we talked everyday and she made sure we were always happy with what was going on or asked if we had questions. She will become your new best friend!

 

Jose R. (Nederland)

07/24/18

Jose gave Amy 5 stars out of 5

 

Amy is very patient and understand the needs of her clients. She spent her time and dedication to find a house that fitted our requirements. After showing us various houses, another house we were expecting came back to the market, she switched gears and beared with us until we get the credit approved. She supported us during the negotiations until we got the deal we were asking for. We were very fortunate to have Amy Priddy as a realtor in our new home. I wish the best to her and strongly recommend her to future buyers.

 

Darren T. (Groves & Port Neches)

07/20/18

Darren gave Amy 5 stars out of 5

 

This process was a long six month ordeal finding the right house for me and my children. Amy really showed some patience and even had great ideas and suggestions regarding different houses and got me outside of my comfort zone. She even kept me grounded when I would show uncertain regarding my decision. through this whole process when it came down to the closing day to sign she was out of town but still there guiding me through this process and helping me out communicating through emails and text messages. Amy really is a warm and caring person and it shows through her interactions with each potential buyers and sellers.

 

Tish T. (Groves)

07/19/18

Tish gave Amy 5 stars out of 5

 

The level of service that I received from Amy was outstanding. I chose to call Amy because of a lifelong friendship and I wanted to support her growing business. I received much more than a real estate agent. She was prompt every time I called wanting to see a home, she went above and beyond to satisfy my children and my wishes in our new home search. I would highly recommend calling Amy for your home search, she will not disappoint!

 

Gabby G. (Beaumont)

06/29/18

Gabby gave Amy 5 stars out of 5

Amy is great at communicating the process and the status of the transaction. She did a great job.

 

Amy B. (Lumberton)

06/29/18

Amy gave Amy 5 stars out of 5

 

You can expect a fantastic experience working with Amy.  She responds almost immediately to every text/call/email! She patiently answered all my questions and helped me think through pros and cons of each place we looked at. I HIGHLY recommend Amy Priddy!

 

Lesley & Jaciel L. (Nederland)

05/15/18

Lesley & Jaciel gave Amy 5 stars out of 5

 

Amy Priddy was exceptional throughout the entire process of purchasing our first home!! We were nervous and a little worried about such a big step, but Amy always answered our questions and communicated effectively at all times, making it so much easier than we expected! Amy is highly recommended by my husband and I, she always made sure to show us homes that fit our budget and qualities we wanted! We couldn't be more happy and thank Amy for her time and consistency!!!

 

Tammie C. (Groves)

04/27/18

Tammie gave Amy 5 stars out of 5

 

Amy was great to work with. We had some personal delays in getting the house on the market and she was very patient and helped us through it. Once we were able to list it, we had 2 offers the first day. She kept us informed from start to finish and made the whole process very easy.

 

Linda & Robert L. (Groves)

04/23/18

Linda & Robert gave Amy 5 stars out of 5

 

Amy was very personable and knowledgeable. She answered all of our questions throughout the home buying process. She is also very friendly and we would recommend her to our family and friends.

 

Erin & Jessica L. (Nederland & Bridge City)

04/23/18

Erin & Jessica gave Amy 5 stars out of 5

 

Amy was always very attentive to our needs and questions during the buying and selling process. We have nothing but good things to say. If we ever decide to buy and sell again we would ask Amy to help us. She is awesome!

 

Mike C. (Bridge City)

04/19/18

Mike gave Amy 5 stars out of 5

 

Amy helped me every step of the way with the purchase of our house. She has great communication skills and A lot patience. Every question I had she would research the information and return my calls promptly. Did I mention the purchase of our house was done while was working out of town. She made that obstacle bearable. I would highly recommend Amy to my friends and family. Thank you Amy for helping us! Soon to celebrate our one year new house purchase anniversary!

 

Judy T. (Port Neches & Groves)

04/19/18

Judy gave Amy 5 stars out of 5

 

Amy was very helpful in helping me in the process of purchasing my first home as a single mother. We would look at houses to get an idea of what I wanted and for her to get a good feel as to what was just right for me and my children. She would not let me settle on a house if I thought it was just "okay" and would encourage me to be patient and the right one would come along. She was right! I am so thankful of how patient she was with me through the entire process. She is not pushy or just looking to sale a house. She is dedicated in finding you your perfect HOME! I highly recommend using Amy as your agent! She also did an excellent job in selling our home in order for me to make a smooth transition. She is knowledgeable, flexible and dependable.

 

Marie C. (Port Arthur)

04/10/18

Marie gave Amy 5 stars out of 5

 

Mrs. Amy was a wonderful person to work with she was always there when I needed her. If I know anyone looking to buy a house I would recommend Amy to them.

 

Lindsey D. (Nederland)

04/10/18

Lindsey gave Amy 5 stars out of 5

 

Working with Amy was an absolute dream! She made every part of the process so easy from start to finish! My husband and I were a bit of trouble along the way because I definitely wanted my house to feel like my home. Amy understood completely, and I never ever felt like she thought we were trouble! I truly feel like she respected our feelings and really listened to what we wanted to make sure we ended up in our dream home. She really became a part of our family since we had our first baby while looking (who still gets excited to see her!), and now my parents are using her for their home search as well! I know if we ever move again (hopefully not soon for sure!), I'll be extremely happy if Amy would be willing to work with us again!

 

Theresa B. (Port Arthur)

04/10/18

Theresa gave Amy 5 stars out of 5

She’s the best person I have ever met in my life like a family to me. Good job!!!

           

Eddy & Alma B. (Groves)

04/09/18

Eddy & Alma gave Amy 5 stars out of 5

 

Amy sold my elderly parents home in Groves in just six days! Their decision to move was not an easy one and Amy was very attentive to their questions and most professional. She arranged for closing to be held in their new city and her follow up was so very thorough. Amy made the whole process stress free.

 

Johnnie V. (Port Neches)

04/09/18

Johnnie gave Amy 5 stars out of 5

 

Amy Priddy did a fantastic job helping me relocate after my home was destroyed by flood waters during Hurricane Harvey. I am 80 years old and Amy was very patient with me and understood exactly what I was looking for in a home. Amy was very knowledgeable of the area I was looking in. If I were to ever buy another home or if I know of someone looking for a home I will recommend Amy for the task. Your company is more valuable with an agent like Amy on your team!

 

Gayle T. (Port Acres)

 04/09/18

Gayle gave Amy 5 stars out of 5

Amy was amazing! We were looking for something very specific to meet our needs and she patiently worked with us on finding it. There were several obstacles along the way but she went above and beyond to solve all of the issues. Amy explained everything in great detail to make sure we knew exactly what was going on throughout the process. I will recommend Amy to my family and friends when they are looking to buy or sell their homes!

 

Sam S. (Groves)

04/05/18

Sam gave Amy 5 stars out of 5

 

Amy is super helpful. She handles the business in a very professional way. I highly recommend her. She takes the time to make sure she can accommodate your needs.

 

Marty M. (Groves)

04/03/18

Marty gave Amy 5 stars out of 5

 

Amy absolutely went above and beyond for us while we were trying to find a house! She was very patient and understanding during this process. She is very knowledgeable and replied quickly to any questions and concerns we had. When she didn’t know an answer she found out for us. We don’t feel we could have gone through the process of buying a home without her!

  • facebook
  • Twitter Round
  • flickr

© 2018 by Amy Priddy. Proudly created with Wix.com

© 2023 by Dawkins & Dodger Architecture. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon